

Department of Molecular Biosciences, The Wenner-Gren Institute

Minutes for PhD Council meeting –2022-12-08, 12:00 -13:30, F504 and Zoom

- 1. Election for the meeting
 - 1.1. Chairman-Irene Alvarez
 - 1.2. Certifier- Simon Prokisch
 - 1.3. Clerk- Kanwal Tariq
- 2. Election for term 2023
 - 2.1. PhD Council Board Chair- Simon Prokisch
 - 2.2. PhD Council Board Vice Chair- Aswathy
 - 2.3. PhD Board Secretary- Claudia Arasa
 - 2.4. PhD Council Board Treasurer- Claudia Arasa
 - **2.5. PhD Board member (3 ordinary)** Isabella Badolati, Sergei Pirogov, Tatjana Lömker, Vaishnovi
 - 2.6. PhD Department Board representative (3 ordinary + 3 alternatives)
 - 2.7. Ord: Simon Prokisch, Irene Alvarez, Elena Afanaseva
 - 2.8. Alt: Vaishnovi, Claudia Arasa, Thomas Grochalski
 - 2.9. Equality Officer- Claudia Arasa
 - 2.10. Security Officer- Martin Säflund
 - 2.11. Grundutbildningsgruppen representative- Irene Alvarez
 - 2.12. BioResearch School representative- Isabella Badolati
 - 2.13. Science Faculty Council (NFR) representative- Laveena
 - **2.14. Lokalgrupen representatives (3)** Tatjana Lömker, Emma Block, Irene alvarez
- **3. Reminder about CDR elections** elections on 13th December, open positions are listed on their website
- 4. Updates from representatives

Nothing resulted from the discussion with other councils for Nobel invitations.

- 5. Additional questions
- 6. Meeting closure